UEFA Conference League first qualifying round draw | UEFA Europa Conference League 2024/25

UEFA Conference League first qualifying round draw |  UEFA Europa Conference League 2024/25

The draw for the first qualifying round of the 2024/25 UEFA Conference League took place on Tuesday, June 18 at 4:00 PM CET at the House of European Football in Nyon, Switzerland. The two-legged matches will be played on July 11 and 18.

Complete draw procedure

2024/25 UEFA Conference League First Qualifying Round Draw

FK Velež Mostar (BIH) vs Inter Club d’Escaldes (AND)
Floriana FC (MLT) vs SP Tre Penne (SMR)
FC Torpedo (BLR) vs FC Milsami Orhei (MDA)
FA Šiauliai (LTU) vs FCI Levadia Tallinn (EST)
Bala Town FC (WAL) vs Paide Linnameeskond (EST)

FC Isloch Minsk Region (BLR) vs La Fiorita 1967 (SMR)
Caernarfon Town FC (WAL) vs Crusaders FC (NIR)
JK Tallinna Kalev (EST) vs FC Urartu (ARM)
Valur (ISL) vs KF Vllaznia (ALB)
FCB Magpies (GIB) vs Derry City FC (IRL)

FC Malisheva (KOS) vs FK Buducnost Podgorica (MNE)
Atlétic Club Escaldes (AND) vs F91 Diddeleng (LUX)
Marsaxlokk FC (MLT) vs FK Partizani (ALB)
FK Auda (LVA) vs B36 Torshavn (FRO)
Stjarnan (ISL) vs Linfield FC (NIR)

FC Torpedo Kutaisi (GEO) vs KF Tirana (ALB)
Shelbourne FC (IRL) vs St Joseph’s FC (GIB)
FC Aktobe (KAZ) vs FK Sarajevo (BIH)
NK Bravo (SVN) vs Connah’s Quay Nomads FC (WAL)
Víkingur (FRO) vs FK Liepaja (LVA)

FC Noah (ARM) vs KF Shkendija (MKD)
GFK Tikves (MKD) vs Breidablik (ISL)
FK Mornar (MNE) vs FC Dinamo Tbilisi (GEO)
FC UNA Strassen (LUX) vs KuPS Kuopio (FIN)
VPS Vaasa (FIN) vs FK Žalgiris (LTU)

Ranked teams in bold.

Match dates and kick-off times will be announced on: June 21, 2024 (first and second legs)


Based on Article 14 of the UEFA Conference League Rules (UECL Rules), the following draw procedure has been adopted by the Club Competition Committee.

Match system

The qualifying stages and play-offs follow the knockout system, with each team playing each opponent twice, in home and away matches.

Sign system and conditions

A draw between the same number of seeded and unseeded clubs determines the tie for the qualifying phase and the play-offs. Clubs will be seeded for these draws in accordance with the club coefficient rankings established at the start of the season (see Appendix D) and the principles laid down by the Club Competition Committee. If for any reason one of the participants in the relevant rounds is not known at the time of the draw, the coefficients of the two clubs involved in the undecided tie will be used for the draw. For the club that advances to the next round of the competition as the winner of the draw, the coefficient of the club with the highest coefficient of the two clubs involved will be used for the draw. For the other club, entered from another competition in the relevant round of the competition, the lower coefficient of the two clubs in the other competition’s pairing will be used for the draw.

The UEFA Board may form groups for the draw in accordance with the principles established by the Club Competition Committee. Clubs from the same association cannot be played against each other.

Lots will be drawn to determine whether each match is a draw and which team will play the first leg at home.

In accordance with the relevant decisions of the UEFA Executive Committee, teams from the following associations may not be drawn against each other:

Armenia – Azerbaijan
Gibraltar – Spain
Kosovo – Bosnia and Herzegovina
Kosovo – Serbia
Kosovo – Russia*
Ukraine – Russia*
Ukraine – Belarus

*All teams from Russia are suspended until further notice by the decision of the Executive Committee of February 28, 2022, and as confirmed by the Court of Arbitration for Sport on July 15, 2022.

Pull system

The 50 teams were divided into five groups of ten teams (groups 1 to 5).

Within each of the five groups, the teams were divided into an equal number of seeded and unseeded teams.


Group 1


KF Shkendija (MKD)
FK Buducnost Podgorica (MNE)
Inter Club d’Escaldes (AND)
KF Tirana (ALB)
La Fiorita 1967 (SMR)


FK Velež Mostar (BIH)
FC Torpedo Kutaisi (GEO)
FC Malisheva (KOS)
FC Noah (ARM)
FC Isloch Minsk Region (BLR)

Group 2


Breidablik (ISL)
F91 Diddeleng (LUX)
SP Tre Penne (SMR)
St Joseph’s FC (GIB)
Crusaders FC (NIR)


Floriana FC (MLT)
Shelbourne FC (IRL)
Athletic Club Escaldes (AND)
GFK Tikves (MKD)
Caernarfon Town FC (WAL)

Group 3


FC Dinamo Tbilisi (GEO)
FK Partizani (ALB)
FC Milsami Orhei (MDA)
FK Sarajevo (BIH)
FC Urartu (ARM)


FC torpedo (BLR)
FC Aktobe (KAZ)
Marsaxlokk FC (MLT)
FK Mornar (MNE)
JK Tallinna Kalev (EST)

Group 4


KuPS Kuopio (FIN)
B36 Torshavn (FRO)
FCI Levadia Tallinn (EST)
Connah’s Quay Nomads FC (WAL)
KF Vllaznia (ALB)


FA Šiauliai (LTU)
NK Bravo (SVN)
FK Auda (LVA)
FC UNA Strassen (LUX)
Valur (ISL)

Group 5


FK Žalgiris (LTU)
Linfield FC (NIR)
Paide Linnameeskond (EST)
FK Liepaja (LVA)
Derry City FC (IRL)


Bala Town FC (WAL)
Vikingur (FRO)
Stjarnan (ISL)
VPS Vaasa (FIN)
FCB Magpies (GIB)

Drawing procedure

All clubs in each of the five groups were randomly assigned a number: 1 to 5 for the seeded teams and 6 to 10 for the unseeded teams.

Three bowls were prepared for the draw, with the balls bearing the numbers of the seeded and unseeded teams for groups 1–5 being placed in the correspondingly marked bowls.

One ball was taken from each of these bowls and placed in the third empty central bowl, where they were shuffled. The teams represented by the first number subsequently drawn from this bowl will be considered the home team of the first pair of all five groups, and they will play against the teams indicated by the number of the ball drawn second is drawn from this bowl.

For example, if the first ball drawn contains the number 2 and the second contains the number 8, the clubs assigned the numbers 2 and 8 in each of the five groups will play against each other. The first ball drawn, here with the number 2, designates the home team for the first leg in all five matches.

The process was then repeated with the remaining balls to complete all the bands.

Calendar elaboration (Article 24 UECL regulations)

The stadiums, dates (in accordance with the calendar in Appendix C) and kick-off times for all qualifying matches will be determined by the home clubs in consultation with their respective associations and must be confirmed to the UEFA administration within the deadline set by UEFA. administration. The UEFA Board may change or confirm dates and kick-off times in accordance with the principles established by the Club Competition Committee.

If two or more clubs from the same city, within a radius of 50 km of each other and/or playing in the same stadium, participate in one of the UEFA club competitions, and if the association and the clubs involved explicitly state this when entering the club clubs declare that their matches cannot be played on the same day or on consecutive days, UEFA administration may change or confirm dates and kick-off times in accordance with the principles established by the Club Competition Committee.

The UEFA Board will decide match dates and match reversals on a case-by-case basis and in accordance with the applicable principles established by the Club Competition Committee. In any case, the UEFA administration reserves the right to impose a match date if circumstances require it.

Any date changes and reversals of the matches will be communicated in writing to the clubs and their respective associations before 10pm CET on 18 June 2024.